Billede 1

UDU (BlackOut Music, 2012)
Kasper Tranberg (DK), trumpet
Jesper Zeuthen (DK), saxophone
Peter Bruun (DK), drums
Richard Andersson (DK), bass

Richard Andersson, has formed a group including three of the most significant musicians on the danish jazz scene today.
Based on Richard Andersson’s simple, strong and distinctive compositions, the band beautifully balance between unbearable triviality and extreme outbreaks, yet never compromising on intensity and expression. UDU debuted in the spring of 2010 and this summer their first record will be available on BlackOut Music.

16th Toru
19th:  Łódź



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s